top of page

Marjorie Holmes



Born in 1910 and educated at Cornell University, Marjorie Holmes authored over 80 Christian books. Amongst her works is a trilogy of novels based on the life of Christ. The series begins with the life of Mary and Joseph before the birth of Jesus, followed by a second book covering the "lost years" of Christ. The final book in the series follows Jesus' adult years and ministry. The trilogy has enjoyed great popularity amongst Christian readers for many years. 


The Messiah 
Two from Galilee
bottom of page